IPL 2022: Updated Points Table, Orange Cap & Purple Cap lists

In todays article we are going to show you the updated point table for IPL 2022, IPL orange cap list for IPL 2022 & 2021, IPL purple cap list for IPL 2022 & 2021, and some facts about IPL that you might not know.

ipl 2022

IPL 2022: Updated Points Table, Orange Cap & Purple Cap lists

IPL 2022: Here’s the updated points table:

Gujarat Titans (Q)14104200.316
Rajasthan Royals (Q)1495180.298
Lucknow Super Giants (Q)1495180.251
Royal Challengers Bangalore (Q)148616-0.253
Delhi Capitals1477140.20
Kolkata Knight Riders1468120.146
Punjab Kings136712-0.043
Sunrisers Hyderabad136712-0.230
Chennai Super Kings144108-0.203
Mumbai Indians144108-0.51

IPL Orange Cap

The batsman who scores the most runs in the tournament will be awarded the Orange Cap. During the tournament, the top batsman will have the honor of wearing this cap while on the field. At the end of the IPL season, the highest run scorer of the tournament will receive this award for being the best.

IPL Orange Cap 2022 List

1Jos ButtlerRR1462911648.38428146.96335637
2KL RahulLSG14537103*48.81397135.26234225
3Q de KockLSG14502140*38.61336149.4134722
4F du PlessisRCB144439634.07339130.67034613
5David WarnerDC1243292*48287150.52055215
6Shikhar DhawanPBKS1342188*38.27343122.74034510
7Ishan KishanMI1441881*32.15348120.11034511
8Hardik PandyaGT1341387*41.3314131.52044111
9Deepak Hooda14144065931.23304133.55043514
10Shubman GillGT144039631301133.8804439

IPL Orange Cap 2021 List

2Faf du Plessis1663395*45.21458138.2066023
3KL Rahul1362698*62.6451138.8064830
4Shikhar Dhawan165879239.13471124.62036316
5Glenn Maxwell155137842.75356144.1064821
6Sanju Samson1448411940.33354136.72124517
7Prithvi Shaw154798231.93301159.13045618
8Shubman Gill174785728.11402118.9035012
9Mayank Agarwal1244199*40.09314140.44044218
10Rishabh Pant1641958*34.91326128.52034210
*Last Updated After IPL 2021

IPL Purple Cap

The bowler who takes the most wickets in the tournament will be awarded the Purple Cap. During the tournament, the top bowler will have the honor of wearing this cap while on the field. At the end of the IPL season, the highest wicket-taker of the tournament will receive this award for being the best.

Follow us on Google News For all Latest News and Finance Updates

IPL Purple Cap 2022

1Yuzvendra ChahalRR14562616.537.6712.911
2Wanindu HasarangaRCB14492415.087.3812.211
3Kagiso RabadaPBKS12442216.728.361220
4Kuldeep YadavDC1449.42119.958.4314.120
5Umran MalikSRH134721208.9313.411
6Harshal PatelRCB1346.21819.777.6815.410
7Rashid KhanGT1455.51821.556.9418.610
8T NatarajanSRH11431822.559.4414.300
9Mohammed ShamiGT14531822.887.7717.600
10Andre RussellKKR1428.11716.359.869.910

IPL Purple Cap 2021 List

1Harshal Patel151556459325/2714.348.1410.5611
2Avesh Khan161661450243/1318.757.3715.2500
3Jasprit Bumrah141455410214/1419.527.4515.7100
4Shardul Thakur161660527213/1925.098.817.0900
5Mohammad Shami141452395193/1520.787.516.6300
6Rashid Khan141456375183/1920.836.6918.6600
7Arshdeep Singh121241342185/32198.2713.7701
8Varun Chakaravarthy171768448185/2024.886.5822.6600
9Yuzvendra Chahal151553374184/2520.777.0517.6600
10Jason Holder8832247164/5215.437.7511.9310
Last updated on 2021

Facts about IPL

After reading the updated point table for IPL 2022, IPL orange cap list for IPL 2022 & 2021, IPL purple cap list for IPL 2022 & 2021, its time for some facts about IPL that you might not know.

Players who won the most Orange Caps in IPL!

The player who has won the most Orange Cap in IPL is the foreign player from Sunrise Hyderabad – “David Warner” – Has won Orange Cap three times so far – 2015-(562 Runs) 2017-(641 Runs) 2019-(692 Runs) and these three seasons Mumbai Indian became the winner of IPL.

First Indian player to win Orange Cap!

The Orange Cap is awarded to the batsman who has scored the most runs in an IPL season and is so far the first Indian player to take the Orange Cap, Sachin Tendulkar. And this feat happened in the third season of IPL.


First player to win the purple Cap!

The purple cap is awarded to the highest wicket taker in IPL and the first player to win purple cap was Sohail Tanveer from Pakistan and Tanveer playing for Rajasthan Royals and this year Rajasthan Royals also became the first IPL winner.

The record for winning the most purple caps!

Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Dwayne Bravo share the record for winning the most purple caps, having both won the purple cap in the IPL 2 times each.

First orange cap in IPL history!

Shaun Marsh from Australia is the first player to win the Orange Cap in IPL history. Playing for Punjab in the first IPL, Marsh scored 616 runs in just 11 matches.

Rohit Sharma’s Duck Score!

Rohit Sharma ranks third on the list of leading career scorers in 13 IPL seasons. But so far Rohit Sharma has been out of the game without opening an account a total of 11 times.


Most wickets by a wicketkeeper!

The highest number of wickets dismissed by a wicketkeeper in a match is 5 and who is the wicketkeeper who took 5 wickets: Kumar Sangakkara from Sri Lanka who took 5 wickets against RCB in IPL 2011 on 15th april.

Highest run scorer in a game!

The highest number of runs given by a bowler in a match is 70 and the bowler is Basil Thampi. Before him, this record was in the name of Ishant Sharma. Thampi conceded 70 runs from his 4 overs in the 2018 IPL with an economy of 17.5.

Most catches as a fielder in a season!

In IPL, we have to see more than one catch per fielding, but the record for catching the most in a full IPL season is held by AB de Villiers and that too as a fielder without wicketkeeping: 19 catches in IPL 2016.


Record for catching the most catches in IPL so far!

The record for catching the most catches in IPL history so far is held by Mr. IPL Suresh Raina, yes Raina is the highest run scorer but he has also caught 102 catches in 193 games in 12 seasons played until now. The second player on this list is AB de Villiers with 84 catches.

The player who won the man of the match the most times in IPL!

Chris Gayle holds the record for the most Man of the Match wins in the IPL. In all seasons so far, Universe Boss has won the Man of the Match title 21 times, with AB de Villiers second with 20 times.

Most wickets in one IPL season!

The record for taking the most wickets in an IPL season was made in 2013 which has yet to be broken and the player who has achieved this feat is Dwayne Bravo. Bravo took 32 wickets in just 18 games in 2013, which hasn’t been broken since.


The highest ground taker in IPL history!

Sri Lanka’s Lasith Malinga is the highest wicket-taker in IPL history: he took 170 wickets in 122 matches in the IPL season played so far, which is a record so far.

The youngest player to debut in the IPL!

The name of the youngest debuting player in the IPL is “Prayas Ray Burman” at the age of 16 years and 157 days, on March 31, 2019, Sunrise Hyderabad made his IPL debut against RCB. Mujibur Rahman is at number two.

The longest playing player in IPL!

The oldest player to play in the IPL is Brad Hogg from Australia. He played his last IPL match for Kolkata Knight Riders in 2016 at the age of 45 years and 92 days.

Praveen Tambe is the second on this list, this year he is in the KKR team, this record will be on his name as soon as he plays a match, his age is 48 now.

Players who played the first and the 500th match of the IPL!

Zaheer Khan is the only player in IPL history to play his 500th match, the first match played for Bangalore against Kolkata and the fifth match played for Delhi against Rajasthan on May 3, 2015.


Players with the most 50’s in the IPL

The batsman who has scored the most 50’s in the IPL is not Indian but David Warner of Australia who has scored 44 50’s in 126 matches so far.


Related Posts

Leave a Comment