IPL 2022

IPL 2022 Final, GT vs RR: Gujarat Titans win IPL in maiden season

IPL 2022 Final, GT vs RR: Gujarat Titans defeated Rajasthan Royals by 7 wickets in the final on Sunday to become IPL 2022 champions. 

Hardik Pandya picked 3 for 17 and then scored a 30-ball 34 as Gujarat Titans won IPL 2022 after a crushing 7-wicket

victory over Rajasthan Royals at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on Sunday.

Gujarat Titans, playing their maiden season of the Indian Premier League, were clinical this summer.

They finished on top of the points table after winning 10 of their 14 matches and then defeated Rajasthan Royals in Qualifier 1 to book a spot in the final.

In the title clash, Gujarat Titans were the much better team after Hardik Pandya led from the front.

GT lost two early wickets but Hardik stitched a 63-run stand with top-scorer Shubman Gill (45 not out) to steer his side to victory in the final and wear the champions' crown.

David Miller, who was one of the heroes for GT in a successful campaign, remained unbeaten on 32.

Hardik Pandya was sensational with the ball, taking 3 for 17 off 4 overs to destroy the Rajasthan Royals batting line-up.